Dan Brown: Novels, Books, Biography
<< Mobile Book Index
(If using Microsoft Internet Explorer, click on menu tab and drag the cursor down to your selection.)

Shop Back to School posters and novelties at Allposters.com

Books by Dan Brown:

  • Digital Fortress (1998)
  • Deception Point(2001)
  • Angels & Demons (2000)
  • The Da Vinci Code(2003)
  • The Lost Symbol (2009),
  • Inferno (2013)
  • Dan Brown Boxed Set:
  • "Digital Fortress", "Deception Point", "Angels and Demons", "The Da Vinci Code".

    Dan Brown Bookstore >>

    All Dan Brown Novels >>

    All Dan Brown Kindle eBooks >>

    Amazon Books Home >>

    "Until I graduated from college, I had read almost no modern commercial fiction at all (having focused primarily on the "classics" in school). In 1994, while vacationing in Tahiti, I found an old copy of Sydney Sheldon's Doomsday Conspiracy on the beach. I read the first page...and then the next...and then the next. Several hours later, I finished the book and thought, Hey, I can do that. Upon my return, I began work on my first novel - Digital Fortress - which was published in 1996." ~ Dan Brown

    Dan Brown Bio

    Dan BrownDan Brown, best-selling author of The Da Vinci Code was born on June 22, 1964.

    He grew up in Exeter, New Hampshire and graduated from Phillips Exeter Academy, where his father, a Presidential Award winning math professor, taught for 35 years. Then, he matriculated to Amherst College, where he was a member of Psi Upsilon Fraternity, graduating in 1986. Brown later moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career as a composer and musician without great success. He subsequently traveled to Seville where he studied art history.

    In 1993 he returned to New Hampshire and a teaching job at his old school. In 1995 Dan Brown and his wife, Blythe, an art historian, wrote 187 Men to Avoid: A Guide for the Romantically Frustrated Woman. The following year Brown became a full-time writer. He published his first thriller, Digital Fortress, in 1998. Drawing on his interests in code-breaking and covert government agencies, the novel explores the fine line between civilian privacy and national security. His follow-up effort, Deception Point, centered on similar issues of morality in politics, national security, and classified technology.¹

    (¹ Read the complete bio @ Ace's Bio-Farm.)

    Copyright © 2004- by Ace Toscano. All rights reserved.

    Privacy Policy